† And then the Curse swept the Earth

sábado, 24 de agosto de 2013

Hoax "LP"

"After a relentless string of EP’s and tours, this release marks a new standard in DIY hardcore punk. Taking their pummeling, mid-tempo sound and expanding it into something far sicker and hideous, they have leveled the horizon with a brand new series of anthems. Masterfully engineered by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air studios, this huge collaborative effort features contributions from 14 of the underground’s finest artists: Cali DeWitt, Mark McCoy, Matt Adis, Shaun Fillley, Sugi, Heather Benjamin, Sam Ryser, Emma Kohlmann, Guillem El Muro, Alex Heir, Colin Swanson-White, Jaybo Gardner, and Tony Pasquarosa and an introduction by Pharmakon. This LP comes housed in a full-color, double-scored folder enclosing 6 double-sided poster sized inserts."

Hoax are a band that at this point need no kind of introduction. This new latest LP introduces an even more rotten, distorted and vicious-as-fuck kind of sound into Hoax music. The download link was kindly given by the band itself. Get into it, drink beer like there's no tomorrow, start a fight, get nuts, end up in jail. Hoax!

2 comentários:

  1. Right on. Shaun Filley is a friend of mine, gonna need to check this out. I have seen Hoax live but never listened to 'em on record. Thanks for the heads up.